Amid the buzz of the reunion news and the 2022 North American Stadium Tour, let’s get down memory lane and reflect on the story of the Mötley Crüe band and its members. Also check out all their 31 songs and their upcoming performance details!

When did Mötley Crüe start?

An American heavy metal band formed primarily by four people – Tommy Lee, Vince Neil, Nikki Sixx and Mick Mars – on January 17, 1981 in Los Angeles.

Mötley Crüe band members

  • Nikki Sixx – Piano/Bass
  • Tommy Lee – acoustic drum
  • Vince Neil – Harmonica
  • John Corabi – Guitar
  • Greg Leon – Guitar
  • Mick Mars – Electric Guitar
  • Samantha Maloney – acoustic drum
  • Randy Castillo – songwriter and drummer (1999-2002)

Mötley Crüe in the 80s

The formation of the group laid the foundation for their unsurpassed career in the 1980s. With their genre-bending music, punk rock, stadium-sized riffs, melodic power and a mix of anthemic choruses, along with their unforgiving reputation, the band furiously rose to fame never seen before and became of a kind in the world of modern music. .

Mötley Crüe Career Highlight


Famously known as the world’s most infamous rock band, it stood strong, tall, high and inimitable for 38 years. During this journey, they amassed worldwide album sales of more than 100 million, including seven platinum and multi-platinum albums. Apart from this, they have 4 New York Times bestsellers, 6 Top 20 pop singles, 22 Top 40 mainstream rock hits, 3 GRAMMY nominations and even a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame to their name.

In addition, their biopic, The Dirt, and accompanying soundtrack were released on Netflix which was a huge worldwide success and witnessed a rapid increase of over 350% in their music streams across all streaming platforms i.e.

Apple Music



Youtube music




Mötley Crüe’s music is often licensed by renowned private labels such as Carl’s Jr., KIA Motors, Coldwell Banker, Dodge and NASCAR.

Motley Crue 2022

In December 2019, Crüe announced that they would begin The North American Stadium Tour in June 2020 with Def Leppard and special guests Joan Jett and The Blackhearts and Poison. However, this one was postponed due to the pandemic and was launched in June 2022. This announcement also served as a hopeful reunion for their die-hard fans.

Mötley Crüe on tour – Upcoming Live Performances

SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, CA, United States

Petco Park in San Diego, CA, United States

T-Mobile Park in Seattle, WA, United States

BC Place in Vancouver, BC, Canada

Commonwealth Stadium in Edmonton, AB, Canada

Oracle Park in San Francisco, CA, United States

Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, NV, United States

All 31 songs by Mötley Crüe (in order)

These songs also represent the events of their lives, celebrations and their journey as a band.

  1. Live Wire – 1981
  2. Home Sweet Home – 1981
  3. Take me to the top – 1981
  4. On with the show – 1981
  5. Piece of your action – 1981
  6. Tonight (We Need a Lover) – 1981
  7. Star Eyes – 1981
  8. Too Young to Fall in Love – 1983
  9. Knock ’em Dead, Kid – 1983
  10. Helter Skelter – 1983
  11. Bastard – 1983
  12. Louder Than Hell – 1985
  13. Girls, Girls, Girls – 1987
  14. You’re All I Need – 1987
  15. Wild Side – 1987
  16. Dancing on Glass – 1987
  17. Kickstart My Heart – 1989
  18. dr. Feel good – 1989
  19. Same Old Situation (SOS) – 1989
  20. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away) – 1989
  21. Smoking in the Boys Room – 1989
  22. Slice of your cake – 1989
  23. Without You – 1990
  24. Primal Scream – 1991
  25. Misunderstood – 1994
  26. Bang – 1997
  27. White Trash Circus – 2008
  28. Mutherf*cker of the Year – 2008
  29. If I Die Tomorrow – 2009
  30. Saints of Los Angeles – 2009
  31. The Dirt (est. 1981) – 2019

Are you excited to see the Mötley Crüe band perform live? Tell us in the comments below.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *